for such a day, the best view and idea that I have 🙂

Details, naturally

After an amazingly warm and almost mediterranean summer here in Holland, it started raining about a week ago. Hand in hand with the rain my desire to bake came back (you might have noticed this if you follow me on Instagram). I just had bought some organic blueberries as I stumbled across this video by David and Luise of Green Kitchen Stories.

In an hour this delicious crumble was ready and just after snapping a few photos, I devoured half of it.

It’s perfect for a rainy afternoon, maybe enjoyed with a cup of coffee and some good music.

Blueberry Crumble for two

adapted from this recipe by Green Kitchen Stories

2 cups rolled oats
1 tbsp coconut oil
2 cups organic* blueberries
3 tbsp honey
half a vanilla pod
1/2 tbsp lemon juice

Preheat the oven at 160 degrees Celsius. Mix blueberries, lemon juice, and one tbsp…

View original post 148 more words

