Student blogs from Karolinska Institutet

This happened in late December. Maybe because I was still worrying with my thesis, because I was sick and quite scared after that or whichever the reason, I missed to tell you about this other dream that turned into reality. Many months ago I told you about one but I must confess this is more important.

Almost unexpectedly we went to Kiruna. It had been a plan we had in the fridge but a friend coming to visit us insisted in going up there. So, we arranged quickly the tour with only one month in advance and it means that it was more expensive. The tour agency had this package with dog sledding, snow mobile, the Ice Hotel, a Sami hut and some other things. But our purpose was to try to see auroras (Northern lights, aurora borealis). And we succeeded.

IMG_3424DPI do not have a clear memory about when it…

View original post 483 more words

